Candace Simar is an award-winning poet and writer from Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, who carries a passion for Minnesota history.

Nancy Plain  is a four-time Spur Award winner from the Western Writers of America. 

Frank Weber has used his unique understanding of how predator’s think, victim trauma, and actual court cases to create thrilling mysteries.   

Deborah Appleman’s most recent book, Words No Bars Can Hold: Literacy Learning in Prison chronicles her teaching experiences in prison.

Julia Bricklin is an author and historian who likes to examine the lives of those who might be obscured by history, but whose actions have had a lasting impact on popular culture.

Jim Jones‘ songs and books are about the West…cowboys, horses & cattle, cattle rustlers, the coming of the train…songs about people and land, rivers and mountains, the beauty of the Western sky.

Mark C. Jackson is an award-winning author, his first book An Eye for an Eye was published worldwide in 2017 at the ripe, old age of 59. 

Phil Mills, JR is an active member of the Western Writers of America (WWA) and the Booth Writers Guild (BWG) in association with the Booth Western Art Museum in Cartersville, GA. 

Brad Dennison’s stories are about what it is like to live, to love, to win, and sometimes even to lose. No matter what type of story he is writing, he is always writing about people.

Stuart Rosebrook is an acclaimed editor, writer, and historian relating to media and the American West. He is currently the Senior Editor at True West magazine.

Mary Aalgaard is a playwright who works with both children and adults. Her first original full-length play, Coffee Shop Confessions, was performed to seven sold out shows. 

Angela F. Foster teaches memoir at the Loft Literary Center in Minneapolis , MN, and throughout Minnesota. Farm Girls, co-written with Candace Simar, was published by RiverPlace Press of Brainerd (2013).

Donna Salli is a Finnish-American born author, raised in the Upper Peninsula (U.P.) of Michigan. Donna’s debut novel, A Notion of Pelicans, is published by  North Star Press.

Thomas D. Clagett is an Award Winning author of The Pursuit of Murieta and West of Penance. Tom’s articles have appeared in New Mexico magazine, Santa Fean magazine and the Santa Fe, NM newspaper.

Elisa Korenne, an award-winning songwriter known for her original songs about oddballs in history, left New York City in 2006 to be an artist-in-residence in rural west central Minnesota.

Jeanne Cooney is the author of the popular Hot Dish Heaven mystery series. Her new series, It’s Murder, kicks off in March 2022 with the release of It’s Murder, Dontcha Know.

Ashley E. Sweeney is the award-winning author of Eliza Waite and Answer Creek. Her third novel, Hardland, releases Fall 2022.

Dr. Artika R. Tyner is a passionate educator, author, sought after speaker, and advocate for justice. Dr. Tyner is a law professor at the University of St. Thomas School of Law. She is committed to training students to serve as social engineers who create new inroads to justice and freedom.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This